Tarot card meanings

Here's a list of "basics of tarot" posts to help you get started with interpreting the cards.

A standard tarot deck contains 78 cards, which are divided into two sections: Major Arcana - "the great secret", containing cards about big life lessons and destiny; and Minor Arcana - "the small secret", containing cards about everyday feelings, thoughts, actions and behaviours.

There are 22 Major Arcana cards (numbered from 0 to 21) and 56 Minor Arcana cards, which are divided into suits like regular playing cards - which is not a surprise, given that both tarot and playing cards share the same origins.

For more details, check out:

Cheat sheet 1 - how to read Minor Arcana pip (number) cards?
9 Coins or Pentacles, a Minor Arcana pip card from Paulina Tarot. 

Cheat sheet 2 - how to read Minor Arcana court ("royal family") cards?
Queen of Wands, a Minor Arcana court card, Witches Tarot.

Cheat Sheet 3 - How to read Major Arcana cards? 
Tower, a Major Arcana card, Marseilles Tarot. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting!